Eclipse Picture

As I’m sure you know by now, today saw the first solar eclipse of 2010, not a full solar eclipse but an annular eclipse. The difference is that with an annular eclipse, the distance between the sun, the moon and the Earth is not quite enough for the disk of the moon to cover the sun completely. As a result you get to see a thin ring of sun around the dark circle of the moon. Unfortunately for me, I awoke to overcast skies this morning so I did not get to see this gorgeous sight.

Luckily for me though, my wonderful childhood friend Rochelle took care of me and sent me this photograph of this morning’s eclipse. Second hand is better than not at all.

One response to “Eclipse Picture

Leave a Reply

